Skip to content

winter snaps

February 16, 2010

Scenes from a walk on a late January afternoon in Slaterville.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 8:28 am

    Every one is so perfectly lovely but I have favorites: Buddy and bales, the first creek snow pic and the last Queen Anne – that one might be my very fave… (you’re inspiring me to get out in the snow (slush) for another look. Is it that pretty around here?)

    • February 16, 2010 1:36 pm

      Thanks, Kris. I’ve been having a tough time getting snow pics to look right. I know that camera meters see snow as a too-bright feature and typically underexpose, making snow look grey. But my pictures still look grey. It didn’t help that it was about 5 p.m. and actually grey out…I hope you get outside with a camera and show us some dog walk scenes. Are you getting new snow too in RI? (P.s. the last one is my favorite, too)

  2. February 17, 2010 11:27 am

    Hi Lynn – thanks for stopping by my blog! It is nice being settled and going hogwild! That is a good term for it. Right now its mainly hogwild in the planning, but there’s a lot of plants in the making around the corner!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

