Skip to content

“when I get a little money, I buy plants…”

September 28, 2008

It’s retail therapy, garden style. Been a bit burnt out lately–amazing what a trip to the 50% off perennial sale at Agway can do for a girl’s spirits.

pansies, tiarella 'Crow Feather,' unnamed heuchera, and yes, new red plastic shoes. I can't believe it took this long to join the Croc Army. They are fantastic!

pansies, tiarella 'Crow Feather,' unnamed heuchera, and yes, new red plastic shoes. I can't believe it took this long to join the Croc Army. They are fantastic!

Bulbs! Fell in love with the allium caeruleum this summer in the Minns Garden, and the 'Katherine Hodgin' iris that Ellis Hollow and my friend, Andrea, grow so well. The species tulips are an experiment--I think they'll be sweet.

Bulbs! Fell in love with the allium caeruleum this summer in the Minns Garden, and the 'Katherine Hodgin' iris that Ellis Hollow and my friend, Andrea, grow so well. The species tulips are an experiment--I think they'll be sweet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ms. fox permalink
    September 30, 2008 2:52 pm

    and there they are, the red plastic shoes! what a smile that brought to my face (especially big when you told me yourself on the phone about them)! horticultural therapy (yes, gardening shoes count) works wonders! happy bulb planting!

Leave a Reply

