Skip to content

garden bummer x 2

February 15, 2009
tags: ,

1)
I missed the NARGS seed exchange deadline for sending in my order. Because I hadn’t yet looked at the order sheet. This was the whole reason I joined NARGS!!! What kind of winter haze have I been in?!
Well, they send me a lovely Rock Garden Quarterly, from which I’m learning a lot, so I should not complain. Right?

2)
On May 16, 2009, which is the date of the one and only Ithaca Plant Sale, the once-a-year paradise of growers selling all things that grow and are at last plantable at the butt-end of May, yes, on that date, we will be in Santa Monica. For a wedding. Of a dear friend.

We don’t start vegetable seeds indoors ’cause we don’t have space and ’cause we have the Ithaca Plant Sale.

I just want to cry.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2009 7:11 pm

    aargh! Perhaps some good friend will offer to be your personal shopper that day and pick out all of the things that you would have said “ooh! I didn’t even know I needed that!” It’s too bad we don’t live closer…

  2. andrea permalink
    February 18, 2009 3:11 pm

    i’d offer to be your personal shopper – but what’s the point in coming to ithaca if you’re not there…?! i guess mr. slaterville’s gonna just have to invest in a grow light or two for your spankin’ clean basement…!!!

Leave a Reply

