Skip to content

In the photography business

November 22, 2009

Hi y’all. Today I officially launch my photography business and web site: www.lynnyenkey.com!
Being in our garden renewed my passion for photography, which was dormant for too long. Plants and the people who grow them are helping shape what I’d like to do with my work, and I have many of you to thank for your kind words and encouragement as I’ve shared images through this blog. Thank you!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kylie permalink
    November 22, 2009 9:45 pm

    Lynn, Wow! Your website is stunning. So many beautiful photos in one place. And not just “beautiful” as in, “I can’t think of another qualifier to put in here.” They are simply magical. So evocative and moody- they’re like little novels that I want to dive into. I hope you have extraordinary success with these.
    much love,
    Kylie

  2. November 23, 2009 12:51 am

    These are stunning beyond words — ephemeral, whimsical, sometimes too painful, in a beautiful way, to look at. You have the uncanny eye of a true photographer — a gift that we all think we have since the birth of digital cameras — but which in reality very few have. These images have worldwide fame written all over them; they capture time and space, and specific moments in time in a way that’s so enthralling I can’t really describe it (the writer running out of words!). I am magically touched by all of them, they tell a story in a nutshell, and even seem more evocative than a short story. Stunning, my friend. You must continue down this path which no doubt will make you very happy – your true calling for sure. I am proud of you.

  3. November 23, 2009 7:24 am

    Congrats. If you ever run out of subjects at your place, you’re always welcome to shoot here at Ellis Hollow.

  4. November 23, 2009 8:10 am

    Your site is the perfect frame around stunning and inspiring images. Perfect. – I hope that someone pays you the big bucks to come back to shoot more at Blithewold!

  5. "J" permalink
    November 24, 2009 2:32 pm

    I can’t begin to express how proud I am of you. I have always been in awe of your talent and pushed, prodded and nagged at you to show the world what your family has known for years. This is a wonderful and I am sure scary leap into a whole new adventure for you and I could not be more excited to see your website up and out there for the world to see what my baby sister can do with a camera and her words. As always you have our loving support and best wishes. The words “about damn time” come to mind as well. Better late than never lil girl!! Oh, and by the way, what will be the family discount rate?!? My love and admiration always, J

  6. November 25, 2009 1:45 am

    Lynn, beautiful work on your photo site–Congratulations on the launch! It really shows a broad range of things that you do really really well! There’s something about gardening that brings out creativity in so many interesting ways.

  7. grwhryrpltd permalink
    November 26, 2009 12:31 pm

    once again, congrats to you!

Leave a Reply

