Skip to content

if I could knit

December 6, 2009


close proximity

by knitalatte11

or do things with needles,

I would knit shawls for stones,

winter homes for spiders.

The artist blogs at Resurrection Fern.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. gailae permalink
    December 6, 2009 8:03 pm

    They are visually very appealing…
    gail
    clayandlimestone

  2. December 6, 2009 8:04 pm

    ps oops That’s my wordpress avatar,
    gail

  3. December 6, 2009 8:16 pm

    Oh my gosh – I’d happily teach you how-to knit but I’ve never made anything nearly as awesome as those kniftty things…

  4. December 6, 2009 8:44 pm

    Stones need shawls, don’t they?

  5. December 6, 2009 11:39 pm

    isn’t her work lovely? i believe she blogs at http://www.resurrectionfern.typepad.com/

    • December 7, 2009 1:08 am

      Duh! Thanks for including my omission! I’ll add her link above.

  6. Kylie permalink
    December 7, 2009 8:59 am

    Wow. Those are stunning. It looks like those wee beasties are actually crocheted, but if you’d like to learn either of those crafts I will happily teach you too. Better yet, let’s convince Andrea to come visit and we’ll have a fiber weekend all together.

    • December 7, 2009 1:58 pm

      Oh that sounds like a great way to spend a January weekend–fun girls and fiber! Maybe we could convince Kris to come over from RI.

  7. December 12, 2009 1:18 pm

    Clever. It never would have occurred to me to knit a cosey for a stone.

  8. December 12, 2009 8:03 pm

    It’s one of those things someone goes off and invents. Until now I never knew stone got cold. Maybe it’s a winter in New York thing? They do look great, though!

    • December 12, 2009 8:40 pm

      The rock climber in me assures you, stone can get mighty cold!

  9. January 21, 2010 11:51 am

    Those rocks are adorable!

Leave a Reply

