Skip to content

Happy Monday: Orangutan, meet Hound

March 8, 2010

We’re thinking of getting Pooker an orangutan. Also an elephant.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 5:18 pm

    I’d have loved to watch the video, but National Geographic says that it has been blocked from my country on copyright grounds. Huh? So, of course, now I’m curious. I bet Pooker would love an orangutan and an elephant.

    • March 9, 2010 9:09 am

      Oh no, Kate! It’s a sweet story about an orangutan (riding the elephant in the screen shot) from a rescue organization who falls in love with a wayward hound. They adore each other, and the orangutan makes all the silly faces and hugs the grinning dog, and makes you melt. If I find another source for it I’ll let you know.

  2. March 8, 2010 7:18 pm

    I have seen this before, but do not tire of watching it. I don’t know which I like more, the hound or the orangutan. The relationship between them makes one think.

    • March 9, 2010 9:10 am

      I know! They didn’t even blink, just fell in love with each other.

  3. Kylie permalink
    March 9, 2010 6:45 am

    aww! Such sweetness! I loved watching Suriya rolling and spinning with the hound. Wouldn’t life be better if we humans moved like that? Kisses to you, the boy and the hound.

    • March 9, 2010 9:11 am

      Right back atcha! (The boy says he wants an orangutan to ride on his back while skis…)

  4. March 11, 2010 7:04 am

    how cool… what a great example of animals at play… showing it to my zoology class today!

    • March 11, 2010 9:33 am

      How cool, Wayne! I hope it makes them smile as much as it did for us.

  5. March 12, 2010 12:17 am

    so sweet, monkey biscuits and all!

    • March 12, 2010 9:40 am

      the monkey biscuits might be my favorite part, next to the camera-facing hug.

  6. March 13, 2010 12:35 pm

    decided to show it to all my classes as a feel good end to their learning. ;’)

Leave a Reply

