Skip to content

now that’s poeticus

May 11, 2010

Narcissus poeticus
So excited bout these–When I visited Kathy Purdy two Septembers ago, I received these bulbs from her good friend and neighbor. They didn’t bloom last year, so it’s pretty special to see them now. And they smell fantastic!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 8:13 pm

    These are gorgeous, Lynn. I can almost smell them from here. You are lucky to have met Kathy Purdy and visit her garden. I’d love to do so some day. Spring is far more advanced than it is here. I don’t have many Narcissus, but those that I do, are just beginning to poke through the ground.

    • May 13, 2010 8:41 am

      I feel lucky, too, Kate! Lucky you to have more spring to look forward to. The daffodils know it’s coming!

  2. May 13, 2010 8:32 pm

    I love these, and this is a great picture of them.

    • May 24, 2010 9:45 am

      Thanks, Les. I wish there were more than 4 of them to take pictures of!

Leave a Reply

