Skip to content

this is just to say

July 23, 2010
tags: ,

I have eaten
the first garden tomato
that was on
the counter

and which
you were probably
saving
to share at dinner

Forgive me
it was delicious
so sweet
and so juicy

– with apologies to my honey and William Carlos Williams

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 4:20 pm

    the leaf footed bugs
    will not deter me again…
    round two: tomatoes

  2. July 23, 2010 8:03 pm

    wonderful to apologize… BTW– that was my honey who commented the other day about knitters (Margaret at nutmeg designs) she digs your blog too.

    • August 6, 2010 8:14 am

      Hi Wayne! I know–I visited your lovely wife’s site, too. What talent she has. Funny I’ve always wanted to do mosaics, too. She is inspiration. Thanks to you both.

  3. Kylie permalink
    July 27, 2010 6:13 am

    Awesome. Glad you got some!

  4. July 30, 2010 8:52 pm

    Well, it took me long enough to get here, didn’t it? Love the blog.

    • August 6, 2010 8:12 am

      Thanks much–I hope you come back. Especially since I do plan to begin posting more than once in a blue moon.

  5. August 4, 2010 8:10 pm

    Ha ha ha. I love this. No apologies to anyone are needed, I’d say. Pure joy to read.

Leave a Reply

