Skip to content

Blessed

March 6, 2011

Monday I get to see one of my all time favorite musicians, Lucinda Williams. Her music has always seemed “right in time” (to quote a song) to me, her themes ones I could relate with, not just sing along to. Her new record’s title track, Blessed, again echoes where we are: happy, grateful every day for love, a growing child, dear family, amazing friends, a cherished home, good work to do, an inspiring community, the world’s sweetest beagle, nature outside our door….We are blessed.

What blesses your life?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 6:57 pm

    I am blessed with simple things, which help me manage the big ones.

  2. grwhryrpltd permalink
    March 10, 2011 10:26 pm

    blessed indeed, even when the man’s away from the ranch wrangling up longhorns, and leaving you to tend to the chores in the chicken house and compost heap…

  3. Kylie permalink
    March 11, 2011 9:44 am

    How lovely! And I am soooo jealous that you get to see Lucinda. She’s one of my favs. I’m blessed myself. And it’s funny how the weather contributes- I find myself flopping back and forth: 24″ of snow=arghghghghg! I can’t stand life! But then I’m truly thankful for my big ol’ tractor for plowing. I’m really feeling blessed at being able to work outside and watch the winter melt away and see spring sneak in. Much love to you all!

  4. April 16, 2011 12:45 pm

    We are waiting with baited breath to hear about your blessed event :)
    Thanks for stopping by. Isn’t it wonderful to see the spring blooms? And green grass!!!
    We have a new baby! We think it’s a boy but can’t get close enough for a positive ID, although he’s pretty curious :) He’s mostly red with white markings on his face but his mother is black with a white face. He’s brings our little beef herd number to 5.
    We’ll look forward to hearing that your little blessing has arrived :)

Leave a Reply

